The Australian Songwriters Hall of Fame was established in 2004 to honour the lifetime achievements of some of Australia’s greatest songwriters. Songwriters to have accepted the award are:

  • Harry Vanda, George Young and Stevie Wright (The Easybeats) in 2004
  • Russell Morris in 2005
  • Glenn Shorrock, Beeb Birtles and Graeham Goble (The Little River Band) in 2006
  • Brian Cadd (The Groop, Axiom, Flying Burrito Brothers and solo) in 2007
  • Doc Neeson, Rick Brewster and John Brewster (The Angels) in 2008
  • Ross Wilson (Daddy Cool, Mondo Rock and solo) in 2009
  • Richard Clapton in 2010
  • Steve Kilbey (The Church) in 2011
  • Don Walker (Cold Chisel) in 2012
  • Garth Porter (Sherbet) in 2013
  • Kate Ceberano in 2014
  • Johnny Young in 2015

The award is presented annually at The National Songwriting Awards night by our friend and patron Glenn A Baker.