Welcome to Australian Songwriters Association!

Create an Account. Register or Sign In

The Australian Songwriters Hall Of Fame

The Australian Songwriters Hall of Fame was established in 2004 to honour the lifetime achievements of some of Australia's greatest songwriters. Songwriters to have accepted the award are Harry Vanda, George Young and Stevie Wright (The Easybeats) in 2004, Russell Morris in 2005, Glenn Shorrock, Beeb Birtles and Graeham Goble (The Little River Band) in 2006, Brian Cadd (The Groop, Axiom, Flying Burrito Brothers and solo) in 2007, Doc Neeson, Rick Brewster and John Brewster (The Angels) in 2008, Ross Wilson (Daddy Cool, Mondo Rock and solo) in 2009, Richard Clapton in 2010, Steve Kilbey (The Church) in 2011, Don Walker (Cold Chisel) in 2012 and Garth Porter (Sherbet) in 2013. The award is presented annually at The National Songwriting Awards night by our friend and patron Glenn A Baker. 

Garth Porter

2013: Garth Porter (Sherbet)

Don Walker

2012: Don Walker (Cold Chisel)

2011: Steve Kilbey

2010: Richard Clapton

2009: Ross Wilson

2008: Doc Neeson, Rick Brewster and John Brewster

2007: Brian Cadd

2006: Glenn Shorrock, Beeb Birtles and Graeham Goble

Russell Morris

2005: Russell Morris

2004: Harry Vanda, George Young and Stevie Wright



Listen to Past ASA Winners

  • Our Last Goodbye by Karen Guymer

    Winner: 2010 Rudy Brandsma Award
  • Love Letters by Marcel Kramer and Markus Winkler

    Winner: 2010 International
  • No Parade by Eleanor Baker and Rita Btratvich

    Nominee: 2010 Rudy Brandsma Awards
  • Little White Horse by Wendy Morrison

    Placegetter: 2010 Songs For Children
  • I Love You I Hate You by Alexandra Valmorbida

    Winner: 2010 Youth
  • Miss You by Jesse Marantz & Jessica Paige

    Winner: 2010 Contemporary Pop & Open
  • Simple Little Reason by Steve Lymburn & Carly Van

    Winner: 2010 Rock/Indie
  • Ghost by Katrina Burgoyne & Bill Chambers

    Winner: 2010 Country
  • Black and White by Marcella Taylor

    Winner: 2010 Instrumental
  • Haven't You Noticed by Robert Cini

    Winner: 2010 Ballad
  • Coffee My Lover by Kate Rowe

    Winner: 2010 Folk/Acoustic
  • Lismore Girl by Luke Vassella

    Winner: 2010 Australia
  • In Time With You by Bel Morrison & Caleb James

    Winner: 2010 Spiritual (Joint Winner)