2019 Top 30 List has now been published on this website!

Exciting news! The top 30 songs in the 2019 Australian Songwriting Contest have now been posted under our Contests tab. Please note that songs are in alphabetical order only. Also be aware that the Top 10 results will be announced at the National Songwriting Awards, so if you want to be the first to know

Early Bird tickets now available and Songwriting Awards official shortlist is about to be emailed THIS week!

With songwriters whose songs have been officially shortlisted to be emailed by the ASA Office in the coming week, tickets to the National Songwriting Awards are now available via the following link: https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/national-songwriting-awards-2019-tickets-70280313309?utm-medium=discovery&utm-campaign=social&utm-content=attendeeshare&aff=esfb&utm-source=fb&utm-term=listing&fbclid=IwAR1kleiOmiCze3zFMOA-o01hrT7hD0Py5RRsY_9wvMwoV7MvAOxTZZqdpj4 Don’t miss the Early Bird special, available until 14 Sept only!

Extension to 2019 Australian Songwriting Contest

With the deadline extended till Fri 14th June, we are calling all original songwriters to air your work in this year’s contest. We’d love to hear your music – new or old. Prizes in the contest have been expanded, and ALL contestants get something, such as a free Songuard song registration.

The 2019 Australian Songwriting Contest is now open

The 39th Australian Songwriting Contest is NOW OPEN for entries! Please click one of the following two links to enter and give yourself a chance at a smorgasbord of Prizes! Be a part of Australia’s longest running contest for songwriters, and enjoy the excitement in the lead-up to the National Songwriting Awards, where winners will

Iva Davies is the 2018 Australian Songwriters Hall Of Fame Award Recipient

We are proud to announce that the 2018 recipient of the Australian Songwriters Association HALL OF FAME AWARD goes to the one and only IVA DAVIES. A recent commercial radio forum asked who they considered to be the most Iconic Australian Band and so very many of them said Icehouse, headed by Iva Davies and

Lola Brinton is the Winner of the 2018 ASA Rudy Brandsma Award For Songwriting Excellence

Congratulations to the wonderful and talented Lola Brinton who is this year's Rudy Brandsma Award recipient for SONGWRITING EXCELLENCE. The Rudy Brandsma Award was established in 1983 in memory of the late ASA Chairman Rudy Brandsma (1944-1983). The Award is presented annually by the Board of Directors of The Australian Songwriters Association Inc in recognition of songwriting

Congratulation to 2018 APRA / ASA Songwriter of the Year – Anirban Banerjee

We would like to extend our congratulations to this year's 2018 APRA / ASA Songwriter of the year, Anirban Banerjee, who won our INTERNATIONAL category (as well as taking out 2nd, 4th and 5th places in that same category), was equal first place in the BALLAD category alongside Ricky Muscat, took out 2nd and 3rd place

Songwriting Contest Winners and Top 10 finalists list now ONLINE!

Thank you so much to all of you who entered our 2018 Australian songwriting contest and to those of you who attended the awards night last night at Canterbury Hurlstone Park RSL Club. It was a brilliant night and we are still receiving accolades from many of those who attended. Firstly a HUGE congratulations to

Load More Posts