The National Songwriting Awards will be held on Wed 14 Dec (6.30pm for 7pm sharp start) in the glorious Orion – ‘Theatre of the Stars’ (155 Beamish St, Campsie, NSW 2194), where the function centre uniquely houses an incredible Wurlitzer Pipe Organ set within the Art Deco grandeur of the Great Room. The INXS songwriting team of Andrew Farriss and the late Michael Hutchence will be inducted into the Australian Songwriters Hall of Fame, with Jon Stevens (Noiseworks) performing 2 songs in their honour. Michael’s sister Christina will be flying out from LA to accept the award on his behalf, and Glenn A Baker will do the induction speech. After the Top 10 results of all Categories in the 36th Australian Songwriting Contest are revealed on the night, all successful contestants will be honoured on stage and the 1st Place Winners will perform. A successful Special Guest Artist (watch this space!) will be interviewed about their songwriting experience, and perform live. The APRA/ASA Songwriter of the Year  will be announced and awarded $3,000 courtesy of APRA. One ASA Member will also receive a coveted Maton Guitar for outstanding work. Tickets to the event, which include a delicious sit-down meal and drinks all night (beer/wine/champagne/soft drinks), are available by emailing, and asking for a Booking Form. Bookings are essential. The price is $140 Non-Members or $110 ASA Members. With a bunch of Celebrities and Music Industry personnel attending and presenting the awards, the evening will be full of fun, interest, wonderful networking and priceless memory-making opportunities. Be there!